You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perfume

in #freewrite5 years ago

His calves were solid as statue---love it!
and a mother who hated the Bergamot and violet with the woodsy notes of cedar and sandal, the high-hilled influences of Seattle dentistry she’d married herself into - and designer label gifts only remind her. You convey so much with so few words, especially dusty flower-shaped soaps - of COURSE my grandma never ever used those pretty soaps-- nor would she burn the turkey candle for Thanksgiving. It does seem silly to make fancy candles just to burn them, but something about the extravagance of it enriches the occasion. Right? Right??

Sort:  

Yes! I like to find those fancy old candles at thrift shops. I think about how somebody kept them specially wrapped and stored, brought out for the holiday's and then back in the basement/attic again.
I found a really great white rabbit with red eyes for Easter that I've now kept a handful of years without burning it?? Not so difficult for me to start Santa or Christmas trees on fire, but I do love that white rabbit under the blown Easter eggs I hang on a branch tree I also rescued from my grandmother's house :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81