You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 406: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: the end

in #freewrite5 years ago

THE END came last night, but it was short of the 50K goal, so I added 6,000 more words today and finished at 50,077.
So I enter the words in NaNoWriMo's "validater" and open myself to a deluge of "prizes" - discounts on various services for writers, a $17 T-shirt, and so on, and oh, yeah, an offer I can't refuse (but likely will):

You don’t write 50,000 words in one month without having a story worth sharing! Why not publish your new book with IngramSpark....

Well, here is THE END, though I've patched it up a bit since posting this last night:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@carolkean/lady-graves-day-30-the-end-raw-unrevised-rotten-nanowrimo-2018-freewritemadness
Oh, and a huge thank you to @curie!!! What a great bonus!! Any earnings that might come via donations from fellow freewriters, I will transfer back to your wallets. THANK YOU everyone for your inspiration and support. Now at last I am free to read the other entries! I'd love to have them all in one document to read via my Kindle, if you trust me with a google doc or attachments via email. I'm in a stupor now but will revive soon and start dancing jigs and saying again, THANK YOU everyone!

Sort:  

Congratulations!! You are amazing! All of you are! 🤗😍

Posted using Partiko Android

I should get back onto Discord now and post this, in case any NaNo Madness writers are thinking of going this route (and I haven't read the reviews yet of IngramSpark; this is the first link I came across):
IngramSpark Review: Why I'll Never Use it Again - The Writer's ...
https://www.writerscookbook.com/ingram-spark-review/
Sep 3, 2018 - IngramSpark is a company similar to CreateSpace, only not owned by Amazon. They, like Lulu and others, help you bring your ebook/paperback self-published book to life. ... I’m not a fan of KDP Print—or Amazon, for that matter—so I wanted to go with IngramSpark.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98