You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 411: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: inbox

in #freewrite5 years ago

My voting power varies from 0.01 to 0.02, but every day I vote anyway until I fall below 90%. I've heard both sides, to vote or not to votes, and I elect to vote - until someone convinces me otherwise.
Please read, comment and vote (if you have voting power) on each others freewrites as much as you can. Especially if you are new to the platform, you will be surprised how many friendships are formed by reading and commenting on each other's work!

Sort:  

I think now, with the RC, some of the newer people can only do a few things every day - either post and comment or vote. In that case, not voting and commenting is much better. once they have about 50 to 100 SP, they can do much more.
I vote every day as well and let my vote recover - I hardly ever reach 100%. I start voting again when I am at 99.8 LOL

You do the same thing I do then - and my account has grown beyond 100 SP, so I guess it's not causing any deficits or disasters anywhere. Rarely do I get up to 100 for voting. ;)

Your voting is never going to diminish the Steempower you have. That, you get from other people voting for you.
And your steempower controls how much voting power you have. The more steempower in an account, the higher the possible vote.

You voting diminishes your voting power. Lets say your vote is worth 0.10 at 100% voting power. At 80% (10x 100% votes given out) it might only be worth 0.08. If you keep going, let's say you vote 100 times more that day and now your voting power is at 10% , your vote is maybe only 0.01

(the numbers are not correct - just as an example)

If you had 100 Steempower in your account when you started voting, you still have 100 in your account when you are finished.

Hope that helps.

Thanks! I'm embarassed to be so slow at grasping all the $$ and #numbers and will go power up soon...

Don't be. this platform is really set up for developers and gigs that already understand that kind of language - the computer language. Not for people like us that grew up writing words on paper with a pen LOL

But the little I know, I am happy to share and never, ever hesitate to ask. And maybe, someday down the line, we will have a platform that is easy to use.... Until then, never feel embarrassed not to know things. And keep in mind that the minute we think we understand how this platform functions - something changes 🤪

Good to hear. Meanwhile, I'm staring at the wallet, which says "balance 46 SBD" and enter the amount to power up... so I should enter $45 or something...? THANK YOU Marianne!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84