You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blink of an eye (Part 2)

in #freewrite5 years ago

Maggie is 16? Somehow her "voice" suggested a younger heroine to me. And in Part One, Everything was as it should [[be]], but Maggie knew they were all in great danger if she couldn’t find the source....
As she circled the main square, [[the young girl]] noticed a boy throwing pebbles
...
If you employ Deep POV, you don't use "tags" like she noticed, saw, felt, etc; and even though this is third person, you don't slip out of the heroine's Point of View and tag her as "the girl."
Is a 16-yr-old a "young girl"--?
Ok, this is a 5-minute freewrite, and normally I don't publicly call attention to things I would revise but your writing is so strong, your prose so good, I trust you can take my comments as a tribute vs a criticism. Again, I'm well aware this is a first draft. And I'm impressed at what you spin out in response to a 5-minute freewrite!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81