You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild West - Chapter 8 - Part 3 - 5 minute freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hey there!

This is great! I need to go back and read the whole story. 😃

Speaking of writing prompts...😎

I'm hosting two radio/podcast shows per week and NEED writers!

I do a segment called "Carrie's House of Horrors" on Monday nights where I read and add sound effects to short chilling stories (under 600 words). Think Creepy Pasta (if you've heard of that).

And on Fridays I host STEEMSTAR AFTER DARK. We perform (on the fly) sketches and scripts written by Steemians. Again, we want these to be kinda short- less than 10 minutes. Think Saturday Night Live... evenutally. 😆 We just got this started about 3 weeks ago, but it's already growing and becoming a lot of fun.

You can simply go to my blog and check out posts about MISSION CONTROL MONDAYS and STEEMSTAR AFTER DARK. Most all of the posts I resteem are the scripts that I use on the shows.

Let me know if you'd like to join the fun! We could use ya. 😍

Sort:  

Hello! :D

I would very much appreciate if you would! :D

Hmmm. This sounds really awesome, yes, yes! You bought me with the creepy pasta reference. :P Many of my (standalone) stories fall in that genre ^^ I love it! So I am definitely interested!

I'll look into your profile tomorrow, because it's kinda late today... But yeah, I'm definitely interested! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66