You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In a Pig's Ear - Day 478: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: pig's ear

Wow, this one hit home in a big way. Not least because I'm the big kid with the dog that lives for pig's ears.

Funny thing is that one of my best childhood friends married a brain surgeon, and if I'd had to predict who among my friends would have married a brain surgeon, it would have been her.

Great story. Definitely makes me want to read more, which is what all great short stories do. ;-)

Sort:  

You are so kind and thoughtful - has @curie awarded you for best comments at Steemit? You win, no contest, and not because you say nice things to me, but because you always have great anecdotes, asides, and erudition to share. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85