You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite #3 : When your flame merely flickers..

in #freewrite6 years ago

That's always a hard thing to give in to but I think you did the right thing. My first couple of months here I was posting every day or close to it but then life got busy, some days I just don't have anything I think I need or want to share / write about, so I don't.

There are those weeks when I only put up maybe 2-3 posts in a week and then a week later I regret it when I don't get the payouts as often. But I think often times a break is good and it's good to know the signs of needing to recharge mentally because I don't want writing and posting things here to become like a chore / job that I dread doing but feel obligated to do. I already have enough of those things in my life.

I love those days when inspiration just hits me and I immediately realize "I need to go write about this!"...whatever it may be. Those days don't happen every day though. Not for anyone.

Sort:  

Indeed it is a fine balance, but it's all part of the game, just have to embrace it 🙏🏼

Glad to see you around here @cryptokeepr!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67336.19
ETH 3695.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71