You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts from a doctor's waiting room

in #freewrite6 years ago

You know, I'm in a bit of a strange situation because I was absent for around 2 months due to work and a busted-ass computer, and I came back to a post-HF20 Steemit. But right as my computer was dying and I was still daily-active... it seemed like the cool new thing to do was to shit all over Steemit non-stop. It was pretty disheartening. These assholes were posting daily about how awful Steemit was, and their minions (and themselves) would vote the shit-talk posts up to huge payouts. And again, they would do it daily. I can appreciate negative feedback, but honestly, I'd rather them just fucking go. One guy was a 70+ rep and I distinctly remember a post titled something like "I'm going to take an extended break from this shithole." You know how long that extended break lasted??? 8 hours. Then he was right back to bitching and getting big payouts for it.
I don't know. I'm not a tech guy. My two year steemit birthday was in August, and I've enjoyed myself all along. I'm sure there's stuff that could be done better... but I wouldn't even know how to begin doing it, so I'm going to assume it's fucking hard, and I'm going to be grateful what I DO have: A place where I can share my travel photos, share my thoughts, AND it makes me money in doing so. It also introduced me to cryptocurrency altogether.
Well, thanks for your post. It's what I needed to see upon my return. Kudos for quoting 11.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88