Prompt of the day “Rooster” - My Cocks Doodle Doo Each Morning

in #freewrite5 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/d00k13-prompt-of-the-day-rooster-my-cocks-doodle-doo-each-morning-vldawuho-1549557997775.jpg

Every morning starts the same freaking way, I know I need that damn bird otherwise my hens will be unhappy.

No matter what I do that damn cock keeps doodle doing. How can first light be so dang surprising every day that he feels the need to scream at it?

I’ll give him one complement, he’s consistent! Never missed a morning 🤦‍♂️ even when that morning light is shining from my bedroom with open curtains into the chicken coup.

He’s not a very smart bird, I should’ve built the chicken coop on the other side of the house. No I had to build it where I could keep an eye on things and quickly intervene with my shotgun out the window if any fox’s decide to go snooping. No I didn’t think about the fact the rooster will be screaming at what ever first light is directly outside my window!

This morning he’s staring through the window screaming at me while I’m taking my morning pee. I suppose both my cocks will doodle doo each morning 😅

P.S. work of fiction

Check Out The @FreeWriteHouse Prompt Of The Day By @MarianneWest

New Too Partiko? Get A SP Bonus!!!

Start Using Partiko and Get 15 Steem Power Delegation

If you haven’t tried Partiko out yet and your struggling with RC limitations check that post above it will help you greatly 👍 or just check it out anyways and support them in supporting newbies!

I love the Partiko Mobile App for two simple reasons, function and appeal. It works as it should with speed and looks great while adding its own level of gamification to interaction through in-app points collection plus redemptions for perks.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

46903C31-E7B4-48EB-9602-FAB49290FE62.gif

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

That last line cracked me up!! And I had a rooster that decided to roost right out of our bedroom window. You are not kidding - they get up early. He would go off at 3 am every day.

Now, he is quiet. He was soup a long time ago... 😄 🥣

Ahaha thanks my dear, Yea they don’t have the longest to torment us 😅

I bet you enjoyed that soup 😋

Posted using Partiko iOS

So the last line

Work of fiction

Meaning that it's all made up... You don't have a rooster and he's not screaming consistently every morning at the first light.. and you don't have to intervene with your shotgun if you see a fox snooping around... 😅😅😅

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 476: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: groundhog day.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20181119125715.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup just an imaginative story lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

the cock alway get up early. Good job, nice story

Ridiculously early 😅 reason for the farmer always being so consistent on his duties I’d imagine 🤣

Thanks for stopping in 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your freewrites are really fun to read. Like the bitmoji's as inserts as well 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks buddy I try keep it entertaining, your right those Bitmoji’s really bring the story to life!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is the uniqueness of cock. Always consistent

Always..... rising to the occasion 🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

And I yours ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @d00k13!

You just got a 0.28% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Dunka 🤪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @d00k13, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01