Friday 5 Minute Freewrite - Be Gone

in #freewrite5 years ago

rain.jpg

Be Gone

Negative thoughts and feelings of doubt
I say to you now be gone
Regrets of the past or fears up ahead
I will not let you bring me down

I don't want to sigh, to cry or be sad
Or think anything else that will make me feel blue
I just want laugh, to sing and to dance
Be gone if you don't want that too

I need to remember the good times I've had
I know I can do this, I don't want to be sad

So be gone dark cloud, there's no place for you here
And leave me with memories that I hold so dear

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Believe me, I already screenshot this and keep, am going to make it my dp on whatsapp.
I hope you won't flag me. Well. Am here with the weekend freewrite prompt

.......
For a single prompt
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-11-17-2018-single-prompt-option
.......
You fell like going pro 😁 😂
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-11-17-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence

Do have a nice weekend

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol, thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

I like your writing... it always gives me a great perspective. This one I feel is a struggle declaration... maybe it´s because I have that cloud right here over me. I hope it´s gone for you, (writing helps, doesn´t it?) but if it´s not, I´m sending you a big hug to tell you that you are not alone.

Clouds are gone for sure. Writing does help. I wrote this because we all go through these feelings at one time or another, and it is hard to see past it if we give into those feelings. Thanks for the hug!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73