Thursday 5 Minute Freewrite - Debt

in #freewrite5 years ago

scream.jpg

Today's prompt is "Debt"

I don't think 5 minutes is enough, but here I go.

When I think about debt, I want to scream, and run, and then hide.

Then I realize I am an adult, and I have to face it no matter how frustrating it can be.
The debt that bothers me most is student loan debt. I have a loan I have been paying off for many years, and if I am honest, I will probably be paying it off for the rest of my life. Frustrating, yes, but it is the reality I have come to accept. After years of somehow hoping it would disappear, I had to face it head on and deal with it as I deal with all other problems, one day at a time. Through the years we have had some hard times, and somehow every time we needed a little help, it just made it worse in the end. I now owe way more than I originally borrowed. That is frustrating.

I hope something changes in the future, I have not lost hope. Meanwhile, I accept my mistakes and move forward doing the best I can to help my children so they may never have to go through this.

Debt still sucks!

This is my entry for the 5 minute Freewrite by @mariannewest
If you would like to participate, check out this link for rules
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-391-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-debt

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

I agree, debt is the worst!
The interest is just killer.
It helps to make a budget and a plan though! hugs Hopefully you get it under control in the future.
Nice freewrite!

Absolutely! Budgets and plannind definitley help, it just took me a little too long to figure that out.

I am also struggling under school loan debt. Seems to be such a common theme. I'm working at a job that I really don't like because it is a non-profit hoping and praying that in the United States the Forgiveness clause for school loans if you work for a non-profit for 10 years will still be in place in three more years. Good luck with your debt.

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish you the best as well. Hopefully it will all work out for you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Debt indeed sucks. It binds a person. I hope it will be gone soon.


Hereby, I am delivering the next prompt to you, here it is, check it out! It is 'Be Gone.'

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67