Today's 5 Minute Freewrite - Saving

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Saving.....

Reserving, holding on to, keeping.

Waiting for that special moment to enjoy, like saving a bottle of wine.

My sister went to Germany last year and she asked me what I wanted her to bring back for me. The only thing I wanted was a bottle of wine. Not just any wine, a bottle of my favorite wine.

Gewurztraminer

I love this wine. It is full of flavor and goes great with spicy food. I used to buy this wine all the time in New York, but it is very hard to find. Every time I pass by the wine section it is the first wine I look for. Unfortunately here in Puerto Rico I have not found it anywhere. I was so excited to see the bottle when my sister gave it to me. Since it was only 1 bottle, I refused to open it. I insisted I was going to save it for a special occasion, or at least until I could secure another bottle. After staring at this bottle everyday, I could not resist. I chilled it and one day my husband and I drank it. It was every bit as delicious as I remembered, and I was very sad when we finished it. Now I am only saving the bottle.

You can check out the details to the freewrite by @mariannewest here
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-402-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-saving

20180516_002249_0001.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64