Wednesday 5 Minute Freewrite - "Sweating"

in #freewrite5 years ago

Today is Wednesday. Alright, all clear now, "sweating" is today's prompt.

sweat.jpg

Now that I have straightened that out, back to the topic on hand.

I live in Puerto Rico. Our seasons are warm, hot, and hotter. Sweating is a daily occurrence, and practically unavoidable regardless of the time of year. It is usually a nuisance when getting ready for a romantic evening, or trying to straighten my hair.

There is, however, a time when I love to sweat. I remember going to saunas with my father and sweating, it felt good. When I exercise I love to sweat. If I am not sweating, I do not feel like I worked out at all. When I have to mow the lawn, or do work outside, I also love sweating. Somehow it makes it all worth it. I look at my sweat-drenched shirt and think "Yes, that was worth it". To me, it feels like proof of a job well done.

Sweating is also good for you. The most important things to remember after a good sweat are to drink plenty of water, and equally important, take a good cool shower!

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @dalipops! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.
You made more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I've taken too many cold showers. 🤣🤣🤣

You have a prompt delivery from your resident mailman, click below! 💌

Webp.net-compress-image__1540446451_75.1.212.152.jpg

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-391-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-debt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72