Entry for Day 478: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: pig's ear

in #freewrite5 years ago

broken-943413_960_720.jpg

Source

Thank you to @mariannewest for this challenge:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-478-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-pig-s-ear

Hi Everyone!

All my life I have made a complete pig's ear of cracking eggs.

I try really hard to crack an egg so that I don't damage the yolk but every time I fail. Not only do I break the yolk when I wanted it whole but also I manage to get little bits of shell in it.

I only risk eating a fried egg now if someone else has cooked it. As I live alone that means I hardly ever eat them.

That doesn't matter because a nicely cooked egg is now a treat for me.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

LOL! I like your interpretation of the prompt and love your confession - but I'm betting you buy store eggs. The shells are so weak. What a mess when you try to tap an egg open! The whole shell shatters like a windshield in a car wreck! Now, fresh farm eggs from free-range hens... you won't make a pig's ear of cracking one of them!

Thanks so much for explaining. I do buy store eggs!

Farm eggs sound great :)

HA HA... something else in common! Rick usually cooks his own eggs, because he is picking, he likes his eggs “Sunny Side Up.” Good thing I prefer scrambled eggs ❣️

I like scrambled egg too :)

I am just like you, @deemarshall! Shells and all. I have learned to cook them in a way they retains a bit of the yoke away from the white, but it is really inferior to what it is supposed to be.

This is my first day ever to be the reminder for freewrite. So please do it so I do not get into trouble and also so we can read more of your good work!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-479-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-beacon

Thank you :) You are a brilliant poster so you won't ever be in trouble, I think :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93