weekend freewrite 8/4/2018Single prompt - ducks

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-08-05-21-20-48_2.jpg

These two ducks were captured by me during my China trip in June 2018. There were seen swimming in a man made pond in rhe compound of the famous Zhang Long Temple in Shanghai. They look lovely as they a covered with white feather and swim freely as if they know tourist are watching them on the man made wooden bridge erected across the pond.

The beauty about these two ducks was that they pose themselves for me to take video of them as if they knew I was video taping them. I got a feeling that they knew it as they stopped after swim near me and pose for a camera posture to let me take photo.

They are cute, isn't it? I tends to think so as firstly they were not disturbed by visitors on the wooden bridge above rhem. Secondly, they were not caught by anyone for their dinner plate. It looks to me that they are rared by the care taker of the place.

On the other hand and in this part of the world , ducks are commonly known to be slaughtered and eaten like other fowl in my community. It is as common as eating a chicken. There are several ways I knew to prepare a delicious duck meat for youe meal. The most common way is to roast it and cut into piece for serving individually or on a dinning table for several dinners.

Another less common way to boil it together with sliced gingers until the duck meat is soft. Source is added and let them boil for couple of hours until the duck meat is soft.

The duck meat is normally server with either rice or noodle and sometimes, a roasted duck is eaten with beer for some drinkers.

Whichever way they are cooked, it is delicious only when you are a good cook.

Cheers

This Freewrite article is written by @Digitalmind

You are invited to join the fun. Here is the link to the details of the daily prompt by @mariannewest

Related Freewrite Post

Disclaimer

  • Unless otherwise stated, all photos are taken by @digitalmind


follow

Sort:  

Nice post.
Duck become fowl who give us many advantage. We get many benefit fro, them
If you have time you can visit my post.
I am late to post. I am so sorry. Here my entry https://steemit.com/freewrite/@rokhani/old-pen-weekend-freewrite-8-04-2018-single-prompt-option. It is a honour if you are willing to visit it

thanks for dropping by. This is not the place to submit your entry. I am not sure if you have submitted your entry to the correct post.
Good luck

When I first started reading, I thought that you caught them and ate them LOL Then I saw, it was with the camera :)

Ha..Ha.. then I can be a story writer lol
Anyway. Thanks for dropping by

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02