Day 293 : 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: smooth as silk

in #freewrite6 years ago


Credits to VideoBlocks

Looking up the sky this early evening, it was still hot and humid. The sun was beating down on me like an old-fashioned oven. So I had to put my sunglasses on for eye protection. But, I cannot stop looking at the blue heavens and the cirrus clouds that filled it.

I then got a sensation on my skin. It felt like someone was dragging his/her skin on my arm. It was so smooth. Smooth as silk, as a baby's skin. As I turned behind me, nobody was there. But I wouldn't believe myself. What was I thinking? What was I feeling? Could this be true?

I then heard a voice that sounded all too familiar. It was my best friend. She was the one who made me feel great. We then sat down on the bench together, put our arms on each other's shoulders, and watched the sun set.

Sort:  

That's a sweet way to end a hot day! Nice freewrite.

Thanks, Janelle! :))

I was looking around for a person too! Thanks.

Here is today's prompt: Day 294: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: puzzle

DQmY73bhwxZbFPVvGvGshKPCtEzK7fseuHjaxCDEW4fB6Pe.png

Awww I hope you found him/her, Michael. My pleasure! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66