Day 294: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: puzzle

in #freewrite6 years ago


The Rockefeller Center Christmas Tree puzzle

Life for me was a roller coaster ride. Full of ups and downs, but one thing remained. The excitement. But recently, I felt that I needed a new metaphor to my life. Then I stumbled upon the big picture frame hanging in my studio. It was the Diary of a Wimpy Kid puzzle I did many years ago with my dad.

And then it hit me. Life can be a puzzle challenge. After a major setback, you fall apart, then you start to pick up those pieces and put them together again like a jigsaw puzzle. It hit me so hard that I nearly burst into tears. Thankfully I didn't, as I had an IGTV show to do in a few minutes. After the show, I learned how to be grateful of what I have and what I can do in life. God blessed me with these talents to share to my fellow brothers and sisters, and to support them of their personal endeavours.

I took a deep and happy breath, and left the studio with new things in my mind for next week's show.

Sort:  

I love it when I get those wonderful metaphors for life. :) Good post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68