Day 481: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: sound of sirens (Sirens of Stress)

in #freewrite5 years ago


Credits to: The Youth Reform Jewish Movement

I wake up to this blaring alarm every day. It seems as if an ambulance is about to take me to a hospital. I imagine this sound whenever I do something wrong. It seems as if a police car is about to take me to jail for screwing up.

It's the sound of those dag nab sirens. The "wee-waw" sound frightens me to the inner depths of my soul. I feel unsafe whenever I hear it. Maybe because of the common association of sirens with police cars or ambulances. I can't stand hearing them for a long time or even concentrate properly.

I don't even know if there is something wrong with me or if I'm only over exaggerating myself but words can't even top my frustration whenever I hear sirens blare around me.

Sort:  

I think the sirens are supposed to scare us - which was okay when we only heard them once a month or so. Now, it is almost constant and it for sure causes stress!!
Glad that you are writing with us again!!

I agree with that, especially in this day and age where crimes are widespread and more lives are in danger.

Thank you very much! It feels wonderful coming back home. I learned a lot doing Wattpad and I'm excited to bring it all here on Steemit. :))

Posted using Partiko Android

You're guilty of something. 😁

🔮Today's prompt delivered by Uncle Bruni🧙‍♂️
MomentCam_20190214092051.gif

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-482-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-magical-realism

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61