You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite 9: My Auto-Bibliography.

in #freewrite6 years ago

That was super fun to read. I'm serious. I think it's a grand idea, and even though I've drank a bit of wine tonight, I still think I'll find it a grand idea in the morning. Ah, the treasures I could impart by writing a bibliography of my seriously eclectic reading list.

Strange the way people come across my scope on steemit. You happened to upvote a comment of mine, I like the comment you upvoted because it was just me being ridiculous me ;)

Sort:  

Well, I suppose that rather shows what a person can do with their upvote, no matter how small.
I don't know, I feel like most of the bigwigs have lost track of what steemit is about - they look to upvote posts and things which will become popular. I don't know, I've always (for my entire 3 weeks of experience)pause for gasps at that awe-inspiring length of time, felt that the purpose of upvotes is more to show that you enjoyed a good piece of content - be it comment or post, be it serious or absolutely ridiculous.
Of course, me being myself I tend toward the ridiculous, or at least the world-domination side of things (I have perhaps three posts in which I don't contemplate, or least mention, the possibility of world domination), but to each his/her own.

Indeed ;)

I arrived here near the end of 2016, and I can definitely tell you things have changed majorly since then. It was a much smaller community and the whales were still personally involved. Most of them have delegated their steempower to trails and such, or have gone the route of renting it out. There were no bid bots, no vote buying period. Ah, the good ol' days!
The break up of Ned and Dan is what truly changed everything. So sad.

And people have become weirdly snooty about reputation. It works in my favor of course, having broke the 70 mark (shines her knuckles on her shirt, lol) but it is actually really annoying to see people being disregarded based on a number. We all started at the same place for f sake!

As for world domination-

:0)

Yeah, that last one is me. "Try to get o- No, take ov- it's take, right? Line.
I'm sorry Bobby. I've only said the line a million times."
But at least I have other things to do:
clipboard.jpg

revised version:
revised.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59328.31
ETH 2997.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79