When the Shatters Start

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Wincing, she pulled back from the nurse's grip. Her words came out in a hiss. "What the hell is the matter with you?"

After her eyes darted to the corners of the room, she quickly noticed the cameras, all pointing at other objects of interest for the time being.

A stubby finger pressed against her cracked lips. "Shhhh! Look."

Using the clipboard to shield her arm, she tugged her sweater upwards to reveal a recently made series of scabby incisions. The girl instinctively covered her own matching wound in a protective manner.

"I don't know how long I'll last. Withdrawal? It isn't sustainable." The nurse twisted a handful of her own hair and yanked some free, violently. "If they even knew," her eyes darted back to the camera, "I'd be dead."

Dismissing the nurse, the girl side-stepped and stalked to the door. She didn't need any nutters in her life right now. It was hard enough that she would need to face the withdrawal without support, without sympathy, and quite frankly -without the cheery disposition that Nutrica gave.

Quick steps from behind warned that her new acquaintance was coming back with more rhetoric. She whipped around, hand raised in an attack, after feeling a hand slip into her back pocket.

Palms raised in surrender, the nurse backed down. "Just find me when the Shatters start."

This has unintentionally become a series of indeterminate length from the freewrite prompts. If you'd like to see the previous parts -
Part 1
Part 2


As you requested, here is your tag @enginewitty. Not sure if there will be more? Waiting for the prompt to lead ;)


If you enjoyed this little 5 minute freewrite, why not come join in the fun with @mariannewest and @freewritehouse! The prompt today was : sustainable


Thank you to my graphic god @penderis (that's a small g, Pen lol) for my Dreemie Divider! It's exactly what I wanted.

Sort:  

GAH! The shatters?? What horrors have you got in store for your poor character next- I can't wait to see where this story goes, you've got me completely gripped. Beautifully written Dreemie!
E x

Oh, the nurse is deep. How does she survive in this place?

I think today's prompt should work just fine for a girl looking forward to the Shatters

ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh..... i need to go find the prompt! :)

Quite good. And very vivid with good Drama ! Thanks @dreemsteem for this post

You know, i was reading your story and was so captivated! Then i noticed this divider, like a slit, and i thought to myself, does it look slutty? And on 2nd thought I thought, naa it cant be, its definately not a slutty slit!!!

P.S. I noticed this all on my own and was not influenced by anyone, especially @penderis!

Arghhhhhhhhh. I'm gonna kill him!!!!!!

But why?? He really didn't do anything!

Yes, I concur this is the truth, I was as shocked as you @dreemsteem. Clever graduates you have.

Incorrect! I changed the filthy name of your .png!!! 😂😂😂
There would be nothing to discover!!!

I think she hacked you.

i think i'm gonna hack YOU (with my karate chop hands!!!!) LOLOL

He does everything!!!!! Lol
And he is dead

LOL he does so much good though dreemie! Who would mak eyou slutty and not so slutty slits then?

his angel side made me "dreemgirl's divider"

his devil side made me something else that i CHANGED. lol

Lol!! The man is being honest!! I'm hearing all kinds of stories now! About videos and stuff!!! Dreamgirls wilder side 😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

He wouldnt know honesty if it hit him in the face! Lololol

He's a shit talker lol

What video??? Lolol the OWLS!?!?

Give him a napkin to wipe up his drool 🤤 hahahahahahhahaa

He is so lucky I love him or else I'd have to choke him!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87