You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 256: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: ornate

in #freewrite6 years ago

Ornate Paper


1930737_33982930809_9185_n.jpg


If it's one thing that I have always found interesting is Asian paper, whether it is Korean, Japanese, Taiwanese, Chinese, anything really. When I see the textures, natural colors, or feel of the paper I am in love. Something about the delicate creativity and simplicity brings purity to my soul.

Whenever I see something this simple and beautiful I just gaze at it with love and a little bit of a wish that I could make something this lovely. When I took this shot I saw the lantern above my head and the beautiful ornate color of the wallpaper along with the simple natural motif.

It also brought the color of my skin and elegance of the moment to light. Funny thing is that this of all things is a fancy Asian bakery and there was an amazing variety of sweet delights that I had not seen since living in Japan and Korea. It's always these moments that brings back wonderful memories.

Every day I would go to the bakery for my mother and I and bring back our breakfast, I picked up the language and my mom was shy to venture out. I found it exhilarating to live life in a different country and very free. If anyone has a chance to ever live abroad, I highly suggest it, it will change you for the better.

If you are ever looking for an awesome contest and a chance to meet some awesome people, I highly suggest checking out @mariannewest's blog for daily prompts and contests. Peace.

https://steemit.com/freewritehousecontest/@eaglespirit/day-49-selfie-freewrite-celebration-contest-ornate-paper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87