Freewrite: Day 28 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Caterpillar

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

@mariannewest, I think you can read my mind... Why I say so...? Because some of the recent prompts are actually things happening to me or about to happen soon. Like CATERPILLAR... Yup... this prompt is exactly so related to my first ever paper clay art class tomorrow.

My friend, @wptxp arranged a holiday art and class session for me at an enrichment center for today and tomorrow. Today was a paper quilling class. And tomorrow is a paper clay art class.

Today we did a quilled heart card for the children's daddy in conjunction with Father's Day this Sunday. Tomorrow we will be making CATERPILLAR and butterfly with the paper clay art.

I know I am very late with less than an hour left for this caterpillar prompt. I am so sorry... It's been a busy day and time flies at its top speed without stopping for coffee or tea... I am squeezing my brain juice hoping to squeeze out my freewrite for today now.


This is a sample of the caterpillar we will be making tomorrow with the group of 14 children aged 5 to 8 years old tomorrow.

And this is a sample made by Halley about a month ago. This will be submitted as my "selfie" for the selfie contest.

All the best to myself!

Thank you for your love and support! 💖❤️💗💕♨️🐳

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

Webp.net-gifmaker (4).gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

Sndbox
The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97