The Perfect Spot (Freewrite Prompt: Tears)

in #freewrite6 years ago

With tears streaming down her face, she sat down. "This grass," Her voice began to shake, and she took a breath. "This grass is soft."

She was right. The grass felt strange.

It wasn't like the usual tough, scratchy blades that I was so used to back home. No, this type was... soft. Smooth to the touch. You could run your fingers over it, feeling every blade of grass and not wasn't to itch your hands raw right after doing so. The most this would do it give you a tickle. You could sleep on this grass. You could sleep an eternity, and never have the want to wake up.

"I think that she'll really like it here." Her voice cracking at the end, she turned to me. She wanted confirmation. Confirmation that she did something good and picked the right spot. So I nodded.

"I think she will too." This patch of greenery overlooked a little pond, from where we were sitting, you could see the ducks swimming and the ripples in the water made from the fish down below. You could see the flowers, all wild and colorful. A small gust of wind brushed us and everything started to sway and the light reflected on the tall grass near the edges of the pond. As everything stilled for a moment, I took a deep breath. My own voice starting to shake. "It's perfect. I think that she will love it." And I meant it.

It was the perfect spot, truly.


Thank you @mariannewest for this freewrite prompt!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66