You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yesterday, a five minute freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

It still baffles me the rate of homelessness in the developed World though.

Not surprised a lot of people don't bother with fresh, healthy foods, we've more or less given into consumerism of processed, unhealthy products. Oh well...

Nice shots btw

Sort:  

If we had less regulation and more common sense there'd be nobody living on the street.
As to food, I wish people would realise that it comes from the ground and not from the supermarket shelf.

We have plenty of markets in my town, yet, for lack of regulations, most peasants sell imported fruit and vegetable... I don't even know what happens to local products.

In this upside down world of ours, I wouldn't be surprised if there was more profit to be made from selling imported rather than local produce and your local produce is probably for sale somewhere here in Dublin!
I'm lucky to be able to get about 90% of what I eat from a producer whose farm is only 25km away and who invites you to drop in anytime and have a look at how your food is being treated.

That's great.. Where abouts is that?

I sometimes use New Barn Farm/ The Donkey Shed for some local vegetables... if you're ever over Ashbourne way, check it out. They have a cafe too and it's the business 👍

We go to McNally's who sell at Temple Bar market every Saturday, Their farm is at Balrickard, Co. Dublin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91