The Path Not Taken (Alternative Lives)

in #freewrite6 years ago

31-cover.png



Reader Discretion Advised: Adult Themes, Sex



This story idea came to me when I was reading about people's life choices and the choices they made that changed their lives completely. It made me wonder what would happen if a person could go back and see how their life might be different if they had chosen a different path at various times over their lives.


Part 1


I rolled over and felt the hard ground beneath my back and I was uncomfortably hot. I sat bolt upright.

‘Where am I?’ I thought. I looked around me, there was grass, still wet with the morning dew. Wildflowers, bees buzzing and a mountain stream bubbling to my right. I rubbed my eyes and pinched myself. This wasn’t a dream.

I felt a hand reach around and pull me back down, “What are you doing? Come back to bed.” he mumbled.

“Bed?” I said, feeling more than a little hysterical. “This isn’t BED. This is GROUND!”

He chuckled and pulled me down, “Okay, come back to ground. We haven’t done our morning ritual yet.” I recognized this voice. It was definitely my husband, but where were we?

Oh, his hand slid up under my shirt. An oddly callused hand, rough against my skin. I followed his hand as I turned to face him. He was the only one changed. I felt lean and hard. Strong, even. I could feel the muscles flexing in my stomach as I turned to face Jamie.

My eyes widened in shock. My husband had a beard. And a tan. When had he had the time to be out of the office long enough for a beard or a tan?

I let my hands trail over his bare shoulders, the muscles bunching up under my hands as I ran my fingers down his back. He groaned as my hand trailed back to the front and my fingers wrapped around him. Rolling to his back, he lifted me on top of him, my lean thighs resting comfortably over his hips.

I barely recognized either of us. Tan, fit and outside? What kind of dream world was I in? I didn’t even care, honestly. I just wanted more of this. I realized that other than the big T-shirt I was wearing, we were both sleeping outdoors in some sort of screened in tent and naked as could be.

I smiled through the hair falling over my face and put my hands on his chest. I rose up on my knees and then slid down the length of him until I felt him pressing against the juncture of my thighs. He moaned and gripped my hips, the rough hands making me even hotter than I already was.

When was the last time we had sex this free? No restraints? No self consciousness? I was going to enjoy this dream while it lasted.

I slid down onto the head of his cock, slipping down just a little at a time. He felt wonderfully hard and hot. I reached up to pull my hair out of my face, missing the ease of a short cut, but enjoying everything else about this discovery. My thighs were rock hard as I held myself up, sitting astride my husband, enjoying the lust in his eyes as he looked me over.

He slid the shirt off over my head and reached up to take my breasts in his hands, pressing me down until he was buried deep inside of me.

We both groaned together, the heat rising between us. I rose up and then fell down, taking him all the way to the hilt again and again. My thighs working hard, rocking our bodies together. His hands gripping my hips, thrusting his hips up into mine.

I cried out with the pleasure of it, not worried about waking anyone or being heard by anyone other than the birds that were chirping in the trees.

The rise and fall, slowing until I could see the torment in his eyes. He knew exactly what I was doing. I was going to tease him for a bit, stretch things out. I leaned down to kiss his mouth, our eyes locked in their own heated embrace. I felt his hands around my ribs, lifting me up and lowering me to the ground. He rose above me, taking my legs and resting them on his shoulders as he drove deep inside of me, his fingers working me like he used to do, bringing me to the edge of orgasm as he stilled inside of me.

The memories of the days of sex without schedules, without rushing came over me like a wave as the orgasm hit. Jamie pressed even deeper inside of me, absorbing the feel of me pulsing around him until he couldn’t take it anymore. He thrust deep again and again until he found his own release, animalistic sounds coming from him as he came inside of me. Collapsing on me, our bodies spent and yet awake and somehow energized.

I wrapped my arms around his shoulders as memories came flooding in. A different path, a different choice. Years ago we had discussed our dreams of backpacking for a year. Traveling on foot, exploring the wilderness for a while before taking on responsibilities. And yet, there was that wonderful job offer that we couldn’t refuse. Followed by a baby and then another a few years later. Stability. Responsible adulthood.

Was this where we would have ended up if we had taken the other path? I felt so free. Jamie felt like an entirely different person. He seemed at peace, none of the stress of corporate world shit weighed on his shoulders.

I was curious now. Was this one of my ‘what ifs’ and if so, could I just choose to stay here? My memories of my life before and this life seemed to be blending and morphing as if I had lived two lives. If I focused hard on one set of memories, would the other ones disappear?

To Be Continued

The cover photo is a blend of photos from Pixabay: 1, 2, 3 & 4

Crossposted to my Worpress Blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94