Weekend Freewrite - I Received a Letter from Tiger Lily

in #freewrite4 years ago

tigerlily2.jpg

After I spent a ridiculous amount of time in the Discord chat room last night with some of the Uptrennd University Staff and Beta Students, I received a notification from Tiger Lily herself saying that the video that Sh33la Hej made was already posted. So I checked it out because I was really excited to see it. I had been waiting for this video for over two weeks already. Here is the link to the Uptrennd post:

FUN... and 1000 1UP... yeahhhhhhhh!

The video featured the University staff sending letters to each other. It started with the Chancellor, Tiger Lily writing a letter and sending it to Hazem BenSalem (Teacher's Assistant). Hazem did a magic trick (say what????!!!!) and suddenly he was holding a pen marker and then he wrote a letter to Marianne West (Dean). He folded the letter into a paper plane and then sent it to the Dean. While Marianne was busy in her garden, she saw the paper plane land on the ground, and she rushed to get it to check what it was. She then drew cute little flowers and wrote a letter and sent it to Remy Hargreaves (Teacher's Assistant). Remy was so happy to receive it, she hugged it and even kissed it!!!

Remy then wrote a letter to Bluefin Studios (Provost). She knew Bluefin would love the letter if there was a picture of a fish in it. As we all know, Bluefin loves his boat and the sea, so he was in his boat when he got the letter from Remy. Bluefin then wrote a letter to Elizabeth V (Teacher's Assistant) - {yep!!! that's me!!!} - and of course, there's a picture of fish as well. There has to be!!! When Elizabeth received it, the letter was soaking wet. Well, what do you expect? Bluefin was driving his boat really fast. Just look at all the water splashing everywhere!!!

Elizabeth then coloured in a picture (I love colouring in!!!) and sent the letter to Aloha Dreamer (Professor). By the way, here's a copy of the letter I sent to Aloha (a.ka. Salena):

alohasalena.jpg

Aloha loved the letter, she said: "Oh thank you... so beautiful!!!" (I'm glad she loved it!!!) After that, Aloha wrote a letter to Senor Blindsky (Dean) and greeted him in Spanish: "Hola! Senor Blindsky!" She folded her letter into the heart shape and sent it to Senor. Senor probably could not figure out how to open the letter but still managed to. Yay!!! Then he wrote a letter to Sh33la Hej (Professor), folded it and flicked it to her. Meanwhile, Sh33la was busy on her computer Uptrennding when all of a sudden, Senor Blindsky's letter landed on her desk.

Sh33la then wrote a letter for Zizy and made origami out of it (was it a crane? a swan? I don't know). She said she would hold on to it and she'd give her letter to Zizy in person. She just gave her a high-five instead. The other University Staff weren't able to submit a video due to their personal commitments. Zizy Mena (Teacher's Assistant) was busy with her work (she does work really hard on Uptrennd and her other job as well). Saffi Huggaboo (Teacher's Assistant) was busy looking after her dog, Bobby! Shadows Pub (Provost) couldn't make it as well because her cat, Hobo, assumed control of her computer (my cats do that, too!). Lastly, James Russell (Teacher's Assistant) rode his motorcycle too fast so we couldn't chase him (he probably had a meeting with the members of Harley Davidson Biker's Club).

Again, it was a fantastic video featuring all 13 Uptrennd University Staff!


At the end of the video, the high five made it back to Tiger Lily, and then she wrote a little note for me!!! I was so excited to receive it.

She wanted me to guess what her little note said, so I think what it says is this:

Dearest Little Momma, Elizabeth!!!

Soon you will meet your baby, you will get to hug and kiss him, and I'm really excited for you. I am excited as well. We're going to have our first University Baby!!! I know you'll be very busy as you enter a new chapter of your life, that is, motherhood, and I know you will have an amazing time. Don't worry about the pain. Once you hold your baby, you'll forget all that pain from labour and contractions and childbirth pain. That's nothing! You are a strong woman and I know you can handle it.

I will miss you while you're in the hospital, and I know it's coming very soon, but I'm sure when you get the chance and the time, especially when the baby is sleeping, you will find time to connect with me and all your friends on Uptrennd to let us know how you are doing. I can't wait for some baby updates.

Don't worry about your students, too, while you're away. I will make sure they're taken care of and will get the support that they need in your absence. I just want to thank you for all the things that you do for the University. You've come a long way since I first met you, and I'm thankful I have chosen you to be part of it because I got to know you more and I made a friend in you. Remember that I love you so much even when we haven't met each other in person yet, but I know the time will come that it will happen. I know you have a sister in Chicago, Illinois, so when you visit her, we can do a spontaneous meet-up. How's that! That's going to be awesome!!!

Anyway, I have to go now. I still have to write hundreds of notes to give to other Trenndians! Please take care of yourself and your baby, and say hello to John for me. I love you! Catch up with you soon!!!

tigerlily1.jpg

02 - divider-transparent-png.png

The top photo & Love & Giggles signature are used with permission from Tiger Lily.

This is a #freewrite exercise using @mariannewest's weekend single prompt option, and I chose the prompt "a ridiculous amount of time."


09 -shootingstar.png

08 - steemitteamaussie.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63861.47
ETH 3215.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84