Curious Steemit Newbie Added

in #freewrite5 years ago

Hello there! I'm Faith and i'm new here on Steemit. I must admit i do not know my way around here well enough just yet. But i'm a fast learner so i'll be fine! I promise moi!

I love to write. In fact i write more than i talk. This doesn't mean i'm dumb. It simply means i found that i can empty my thoughts more succinctly and creatively, when i write.

Growing up, i messed up the walls of my parents' home 'documenting' new words my six-year-old brain could not memorize. Oh well, I got a few spanking for messing up the walls but i was satisfied that i had used a permanent marker (laughs). I had a smirk on my little face when i saw them. I had an unusual love for English language as a child (i still do). You may consider me a little rascal as a child because i also sneaked into my aunt's room to steal novels i really didnt understand; i simply read them. I loved the way she laughed when she read and wanted to found out why she did. I never found out why she did, i never got caught , and never got spanked for it!

It didnt come as a surprise to me or anyone else when i ended up studying Journalism at University. I turned my passion into good use. They say all is well that ends well, isnt it?

My personality
I am neither an extrovert nor an introvert (heard the word is 'ambivilent'). I sometimes switch between being an extrovert and an introvert. Here's an instance. I study people alot when i first meet them. I pay attention to details and would notice even the slightest move of your fingers (oops). In a room full of strangers i'd probably be the only one who can apty describe everyone's personality trait after a few hours. When i get to know a stranger more, i relate well and talk like we had known for ages. By the way, i like to keep long term friendship. But there are times i like my 'alone-time'; a time i reflect and day- dream lolz. I love kids too.

32814919_676018932739192_8946857541212569600_n.jpgBC20180727_105935.jpg

My friends
I keep a small circle of close friends but have a large network of people. Some of my friends are really weird. Weird because i think keeping a snake as a pet is plain weird. Or isnt it? I fear snakes more than heights. Trust me, i have tried my best to like snakes, but i can't! My weird friend with the pet snake knows this and most times pranks me with it.

BC20190402_160635.jpg

I'm sorry to say this but cats freak me out too. Well, maybe i'm the weird one in the group because wall gecko freaks me out as well. I summarily fear anything that goes all spi-sly-yum-whim (Sorry for the new word lolz!). I love dogs though. I talk to them as i would, humans (No, this isnt weird).

My Dreams
I hope to start a charity foundation as soon as i can. I also hope to be one of the best professionals in my field. I wouldnt mind being another Albert Eistein though [lol] while i work daily to be the best version of myself!

images.webp

Constructive criticism is most welcome! Glad to join this big family!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @faithfulme!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome faithfulme!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for this information. I really appreciate.

Dear @faithfulme,

Welcome to the community! You made an awesome start here, I like your intro and so you have my support. Please keep sharing great contents that you feel passionate about.


As part of our on-boarding & welcoming initiative, we have curated your intro post. In addition, we will also feature your post to one of our daily curation post to introduce you to the Photocircle community.

Cheers!
@photocircle


PC comment footer 02.png

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<


Alternatively, you may also check on the latest article about our on-boarding initiative by clicking >here <

Thank you so, much. I'm very grateful.

Welcome to Steem faithfulme! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Thank you too for sharing

Welcome to the STEEM

I am also new to steem
I am learning about steem too. if you want to chat with me then just give me a message.

when you follow me I will follow you back.
.
I use esteem and partiko app I like the more partiko app. you can earn more steem from it too. You can earn partiko point too and letter you can convert to steem

if you'd like to try then here is a link to download the partiko app https://partiko.app/referral/aekraj

By Downloading this link https://partiko.app/referral/aekraj

You will get 1000 partiko point
After your first post from partiko app, you will get 2500 partiko points
So here is the link to download
https://partiko.app/referral/aekraj

Don't forget to follow me too

Have a lovely day💞💕💕💕

https://partiko.app/referral/aekraj

Lovely info. Thanks for sharing. Of course, i will follow back.

Congratulations @faithfulme! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to Steemit! What kind of journalism are you into? I'm just getting into it myself. I can't wait to see some of your stuff!😄

Sometimes i write feature stories other times i do photo journalism (pictures do speak) you know

Welcome nice to hear from your plan of you Charity...

Thank you

Snakes scare us too! @faithfulme if you're looking for free blockchain contests come check us out!

Welcome to steemit @faithfulme.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hi Faith! Welcome to Steemit. Get many FREE upvotes for your posts https://steemit.com/steem/@droida/free-steem-voting-service

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11