Mother's affection.! A weekend freewrite.

in #freewrite5 years ago

image.png
Image Source


"Took you long enough," Frank said when I came back to the car. "All set for tomorrow?"

Of course, "I replied to him, I have already prepared the aptitude test that I am going to take to the applicants to continue their postgraduate studies."

Now Frank would take me to our house where an appetizing meal prepared by our mother was waiting for us.

The day had been complicated since with the continuous power failures it had taken us more time than planned to prepare the exam, additionally we had to be attentive that protests by the students of the university were not presented for this.

Fortunately, everything had gone well as planned, but now we had to face our mother's complaint.


"She wasn't the most unreasonable mother, but her point of view,well, what can I say?"

She did not understand that both Frank and I had to fulfill our obligations as teachers, just that day these inconveniences had arisen.

When she received us, she commented "Today I have prepared a special meal of stewed meat with potatoes and chocolate ice cream dessert."

As we sat down at the table, we thanked God for the food and congratulated her for having worked hard. We were certainly pleased, we talked animatedly about the events of the day and at the time of serving dessert our mother served it in individual cups.

My brother began to taste the ice cream, he talked animatedly without realizing that his


ice cream dripped on his shirt

Our mother, realizing it, began to laugh without stopping. Without thinking, he said, "Frank, now you look like a teenager eating ice cream, your shirt is disgusting."

Frank laughing thought it was one of his mother's bad thoughts until he realized the problem.

He had to get up immediately from the table to change his shirt since he had to go to the movies with his girlfriend and he had to be well groomed.

After changing his shirt when he returned to the living room his mother exclaimed: "I am happy because now my children grew up and have not forgotten their mother's affection."


...

The end.

This is the weekend freewrite challenge. I am using @mariannewest’s #weekendfreewrite to write this piece please read here.

I invite this challenge to my friends @sacra97, @marybellrg and @lecumberre.

Waiting for your upvotes , comments and resteem.

@felixgarciap


taza de café

Image cortesy of congerdesign and https://pixabay.com/

If you like to read my stories and want to invite me to a coffee, a tip would be very helpful and appreciated.

BTC – 169991yDiYvf5NbiNe8J4H3hzFNSsu8R5L
DASH - XahHj7YVmWKGKT3ULRbibvo6M9QTKNhrSr
ETH - 0x53aA4093Cf85e22e2Ede5A96dA4714eEaB5cc9B2
LTC - LiKfwfKQ3jqc4EKhEABnQkfypBtf4rczFY
BCH - 1PQ4f4fEhV8wwfJC96oPzwb4RWcqrAoe5z
BTG - GNxEmGVrWTPF5x8L9urvidjPfBM8PJWoUX


Image cortesy of @riosparada


20wkp746pn.gif

Make sure you visit the Freewrite House!!!

vligzqbvnf.png

@freewritehouse

lusdo0fhf2.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98