5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 227 Bones

in #freewrite6 years ago

freewrite bones fitinfun.jpg

My bones are a problem for me. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and aching bones are a fact of life. But more than the pain, the deformation is a bigger problem. I stopped taking the drugs for this disease a few years ago and try to control my arithritis by diet, exercise and lifestyle now.

It’s not working.

My hands and feet are bad and getting worse. I cannot bend some of my digits and others will not straighten. Still others are pointing off into weird directions and make the tasks of daily living difficult. I have trouble walking now and even getting shoes on in the first place. My typing is a comedy routine with fingers not where there are supposed to be.

But it is better than the drugs I used to take. I was often sick and near death with those drugs. People die from them often or have horrible reactions like I did. The drugs suppress the immune system and when I took them I was always catching something and spent a lot of time in hospitals and doctors offices.

So this is the alternative and I always say, “Bones! Don’t fail me now!”

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Maybe you can enter too.

fitinfun tired of being overweight sharon french amazon.png

Do you think you are doomed, and will never be able to lose weight? You can! Anyone can do it if I did. Chapter One of my book is free to read on Amazon, and it is a great place to start.

Sort:  

You got a 50.00% upvote from @stef courtesy of @fitinfun!

good words I want to reblog your post

Thank you very much.

I have friends that have the same pain issues as u they stopped the perception drugs too and use medical marijuana and say they get good results with no side effects. I hope u have more good days then bad. Sending u aloha 🌸

You've received a lifting from @botox ! Consider delegating to earn passive income 20SP,50SP,100SP,200SP.
Tu viens de recevoir un lifting de @botox ! Envisager de déléguer pour gagner un revenu passif 20SP,50SP,100SP,200SP.

I am sorry to hear that the arthritis is impacting you so much!! Can you get a hold of good essential oils? they seem to help...

You got a 30.30% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @fitinfun!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

Quite a lot you have to deal with! Hope you find something that helps, something with plants and natural ingredients.
Here is the new prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-218-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-clouds

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Loading...

This post has received a 14.29% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Nice post ! You got 6.90% upvote from @flymehigh. Earn free sbd/steem daily by delegating(renting) your SP. We share high return, click here to delegate your sp to flymehigh if you don't know, how to earn passive income by delegating your SP click here for more info Join our discord You can promote your posts. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86