5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 297 Drive

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

freewrite drive fitinfun.jpg

The question of drive is a big one in weight loss. What will give you the drive to get to a goal that may take years to see?

I work with people that are morbidly obese and they cannot see the light at the end of the tunnel. They think that nothing they do will work, Nothing has worked in the past and they just keep getting bigger and bigger.

In my years of doing this work, I have found that drive needs to come from within. It may be a fear such as not wanting to die fat. It may be a goal such as wanting to look normal. But it has to come from you – not from your friends or family, and not from doctors who constantly tell you to lose weight.

The successful people I work with have some strong motivation that never leaves their thoughts. They used to have no hope. Now suddenly they are focused and will try anything and try consistently until they succeed or die trying.

I reach out constantly on many social media channels trying to give answers. But until the person is driven to change, my help falls on deaf ears.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

Before and after later that same life fitinfun.jpg

Please start here to kick obesity to the curb:

Set Your Goal for Weight Loss
Anyone can beat obesity if I did. Please ask me and I will help you do it too.

Help Us Stay on Steemit

If you would like to help my son @bxlphabet and I stay on steemit, but your upvote is just not enough, here are our wallet and PayPal addresses where we will be so grateful for any help. Any input or ideas will also be so welcome.

My most recent Ulog gives details about what is going on now. I am so grateful to you for all of your support.

BitcoinCash - BCH

1Bmcyk8Fk9micU3RWjWu3H1P2fvHyj71d6

Bitcoin - BTC

362ncqbi6qJn1daB8mrRrjYYWJ2HwpvcPZ

Dash - DAS

Xs7xdJHeRHRqdwF8RQuo6tPHUdXPm7viZp

Litecoin - LTC

Lhuh274DFkS6CNq4SJjhNem242QYwcTu59

Byteball

6IMJINL2UG3XPT2WJDUGNGBDC4HUCOXL

PayPal Thailand:

[email protected]

PayPal US:

[email protected]

Sort:  

Indeed, it's sometimes hard to find the drive to do something, but once you do, you're unstoppable! Congratulations ;)

Also, I thought you may like to keep writing, so I'm dropping by the newest prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-298-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-grief

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

You nailed it - it has to come from within. That is the only person who can be helped.

Your work is admirable, I'm very thankful that you reach out and touch so many people with your love and devotion and helping people improve their lives. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you very much! I really appreciate your support as I do this work. It is not the easiest path, but I am glad I took it.

You are welcome, dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94