You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trapped

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hi @byn, I found you through curie - they are having a contest that pays out if you make thoughtful comments on the posts they support. I am not really familiar with them, so I was not sure what to expect.

You have my real life horror story right at the beginning: "scrape the delicate skin of her eyes to shreds" <<< This is something I actually have to be careful not to do. With RA, if I start digging at my eyes, I do look like everyone's nightmare!

Then the rest of your story goes on the be even more scary. It seriously tells the thoughts of a lot of RA sufferers and could almost be a post I find in one of my support groups. I think you must have an external villain coming though, and I will be glad to find out what happens next.

I was wondering how you managed all this is 5 minutes, but then I saw you did two prompts. I may follow your lead on this idea. Five minutes is so often not enough.

Big congrats for the curie vote - you deserve it :)

Sort:  

Oh no! That sounds awesome!! I sometimes go over five minutes, although I try not to. There are times when the story takes over and I just can't stop writing until I know what happens! This just happened to take two prompts because I forgot to look the day before and missed one! Thanks for the awesome comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64561.16
ETH 3244.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91