You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Marge at Large" Day 291 - 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: "Helpless"

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hi @carolkean

I found you through curie - they are having a contest that pays out if you make thoughtful comments on the posts they support. This is certainly a thriller.

This post makes me happy to have never settled down! If I did, I know I would be the woman scorned after having paid for the guy's college. I'm glad your protagonist is the type to move on with determination. I'm a nomad, and when things get hot, I leave, so I think Arizona sounds like a good option.

I followed you on Twitter and put you on my steeming tweeps list. I'm glad to see you posting your steemit posts and I will rt when I see them.

Congrats on your curie vote. This exciting freewrite certainly deserves the honor.

Sort:  

Thank you! I follow back (unless your profile photo is an egg, at Twitter), so I'll go check that out. I'm glad you reminded me of that Curie contest. I upvoted and commented on numerous posts that first day I saw it, then... forgot all about it! Eep! I appreciate your thoughtful comments and encouraging words. Thanks again!! (And if you marry, I'm pretty sure you're not likely to be jilted for a younger woman somewhere down the road. It isn't that common... is it???)

Hey, your post led me to Twitter, and your anthology, and your goodreads page, and your review by @mariannewest - COOL! - and I'm like Marianne: "I usually only rate books I like - unless I feel that the author didn't spend any time correcting spelling mistakes and such. So, most, if not all of my reviews are going to be 4 or 5 stars" :)
What a great contest. I'm fired up and ready to write again. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97