Fading out #freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

I don't want you
stop coming back
I don't like you
go away

Why do you drag me along
Clutching at me feet
Never letting go

Its tiring
Trying to kick you away
Its exhausting
Trying to fight back

But I don't want you
Don't come near me
Stop trying to hug me
You aren't welcomed

Go away
Its that so hard to understand
Why

This was how I felt while battling my depression, Im much much better now though Im still taking anti depressants. One day I will write more about it when I have the time to sit down and just write.

The prompt of the five minute freewrite today is : depression
I was told that someone wrote about it and a reader private message the person that she should not write it cause it is depressing and no one will read it.
So let me tell anyone of you out there, juat because you dont like the topic of depression, it is never okay to tell others not to write about it. Depression itself is an issue that should be widely addressed and where people's awareness should be raised on.

With that said, have a good day.

C360_2018-06-09-16-00-59-837.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99