Sort:  

I wish I had your command of German, @mariannewest. I learned it in high school from a small-town Iowa native in the 1970s, and I've since found out that nobody says "Mach's gut" anymore. My grandpa did, but he spoke low German. At least "Auf wiedersehen" isn't going away, right? Right? Vielen Dank for reading, Marianne! I love you to bits!

Oh, in Bavaria, we still say "machs gut!" And Auf Wiedersehn will live on for sure!!!

Bavarians are the best!!
I've never been to Berlin, but the men from there I've met in the States have accents that are to die for. Whoever made Frenchmen out to be the most romantic never hear a Berliner say "Mein Schatz!"
Mach's gut, und vielen Dank, immer, @mariannewest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87