You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lady Graves, Day 27- a.m. - NaNoWriMo 2018 - freewritemadness

in #freewrite5 years ago

I love the lederhosen pictures!! the other day, I went to an in-person NaNo Write in at a cafe and an Asian looking man was in line wearing full blown Bavarian outfit. Lederhosen, Wadenwaermer and all.

His family lives in Bavaria. It was fun for me to see. I always wanted my kids to embrace the lederhosen - so much easier. But they didn't :)

(marianne in case you were wondering 😂)

Sort:  

Ohhh, Marianne, what a great story! I'd love to have been at that cafe! An Asian man dressed in full blown Bavarian - now I wonder if you've heard of Takeo Ischi - New Bibi Hendl (Chicken Yodeling) - beware, the yodeling can really get stuck in your head!

The chicken man strikes again!
My husband (Australian - Irish /Lebanese decent) loves a lederhosen.
It is very hot here at the moment (over 40°c last week). I had intended to make him a lederhosen inspired T-shirt for Christmas. Didn't happen. Another half completed well intended project. We are Christmas sweater inspired T-shirts too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90