Sort:  

I won something? I don't even know the difference between Steem or SBI! What gives me more power? ;) And THANK YOU!

SBI is Steem BAsic Income and you get upvotes on your posts - for life. They are small, but they grow with each unit you add. I think you already have some because you won some before.

Screen Shot 2018-12-05 at 9.17.43 AM.png

This is the upvote you are getting right now from them. With 7 more units. it will be a bit bigger. You can also increase it by upvoting all of the @steembasicincome posts. And you can increase it by winning more - like in the recommend you favorite Freewrite still going on today, the We writes and tons of other contests on this platform :)

Thank for the info and link, @mariannewest! If it behooves Freewritehouse for me to go this route, assuming I remember to upvote SBI posts, this is what I choose. Thanks again!

thank you!! will do it in a sec

Thank you!!
And now I wonder if I should attempt the daunting prospect of powering up - STEEM Tradeable tokens that may be transferred anywhere at anytime. Steem can be converted to STEEM POWER in a process called powering up. (I'm at 46.127 STEEM)
STEAM POWER
Influence tokens which give you more control over post payouts and allow you to earn on curation rewards.

Wow. Yes. Unless you plan on taking it out - which seems a bad time right now - for sure, power up. It is easy. All you need is your active key and you click the little arrow next to the number, choose power up - and there, you go. YOu also have a lot of sbd sitting around. I think right now, you get 2.3 Steem for 1 SBD.... That would grow your account quickly!

I didn't type in an amount, and it says my balance is $46 - does it mean more than $100 SBD from the wallet (liquid now, i.e., transferrable to anyone else at Steemit) would be tied up in Steem Power.... should do this...?

Whatever you power up, you cannot transfer. It takes 13 weeks to power it down again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83