I've starting eating the Ashes of Waganda!

in #freewrite5 years ago

Remember when the aliens came down and like totally destroyed Waganda because everyone was too fucking wimpy to just sacrifice Vision and then Dr. Strange was a little bitch that sold us all out to save Captain America who is just fucking annoying anyway? Yeah, well they started marketing the ashes of Waganda as an herbal supplement. What? It's Wakanda? Whatever. Who asked you?

20190305_210528rezrotnoexif.jpg

So, apparently ashwagandha is used to treat everything from bad mood to anal monsters. Unfortunately, according to some, there is little evidence that it's useful for anything. Despite this, for some reason, it did seem to have quite the effect on me. After taking the recommended 4 massive capsules, of which the majority was actually just flax seed oil, I began to feel almost manic, though not quite. It's no wonder it's called Indian Ginseng. Though I would argue that it actually feels more effective than Ginseng, and quite different. I also seem to be in quite a better mood. Before I went to the store and got it, I was in a pretty bad mood. Was pretty grumbly and utterly pissed at a certain someone. Now I feel fine and am almost indifferent. Though they are still an ass.

After taking it just one day, not that long ago, I would not be surprised if the opinions on energy and mood are accurate. It also seems to be quite effective as an anti-inflammatory. I dunno if it's the 30mg of CBD, but after taking it, all of my lower back pain that I've had recently was pretty much gone. I can probably use this before working out to try to strengthen my back and muscles in general. My back being kinda messed up recently has been a detriment to trying to get in shape again. Can't work out when you can barely sit up.

I had been going back to the store to pick up more of my CBD Turmeric Vitamins.

20190305_210547rezrotnoexif.jpg

I actually really liked taking these. They gave me a bit of CBD every day, plus Turmeric, which is an anti-inflammatory. Not that I don't already eat more turmeric than most Americans, I just wasn't taking it to supplement type levels. The weirdest thing started happening when I took it for the first time at the recommended levels. It felt like I had hot pepper in my veins. It wasn't horrible, but then again, I'm used to extremely spicy food. Some people might freak out at that. I can just imagine someone going to a hospital flipping out over their veins being on fire.

But when I got to the store, they were out of the CBD with Turmeric, and instead had this CBD with Ashwaganda on sale. I think I'm gonna go back and pick up two more bottles. This stuff seems very effective. I almost feel like I took 4 shots of espresso directly in my veins.

Sort:  

Ashwaganda is some good shit. I didn't know it got rid of anal monsters, but hey, it's pretty awesome. It's my favourite herb to ingest, almost probably. If I had a spirit herb, this'd be it. My naturopath has it's name on her door (the staff got to choose a herb for their doors) because it's SO good! #naturalmedicine.

LOL! Nah, that was just me making shit up to illustrate that people use it for a huge number of supposed benefits. The number of things it's used for is likely past it's usefulness, but it did seem to affect my mood, energy, and inflammation almost instantly. Sadly it's a little hard to sort out the myth from reality. We need more studies on the benefits of herbal supplements to be funded. It's rather crazy that one part of the population actively uses supplements to treat ailments and the other part is unwilling to even find out if they're effective.

Lol yes I did know that you are making that shit up. Have you heard of the natural medicine group here on steemit? It's exactly the kind of questions we ask all the time and encourage people to write about and have conversations about. I know people that grow this plant and create medicine out of the roots which is awesome because they're not even paying for the tablets.

Posted using Partiko Android

No, I haven't heard about the natural medicine group. I don't really mix well with a lot of the herbal medicine types though, due to my tendency to want to separate myth from medicine. The majority follow Chinese medicine or homeopathy or a combination...or simply just taking all sorts of things that are said to work for this or that. It takes a lot of effort to navigate through all the stuff and find what actually works. What's worse is that the doctors in the field are no different. It takes a lot of effort and research to find a doctor that can work with you and even then they might believe in a few weird things that are a bit beyond what you personally believe. Of course, zapping you with a machine or using sonar or whatever can help if the patient believes it will...but I've never seen any benefit to it. What's really bad is if you have a good doctor that insists on doing something that seems to have no effect. Of course, even the most crazy things might actually help someone if their body for some reason decides to believe.

I totally agree. You'll find we are ordinary folk like you though and I for one encourage research and not spouting rubbish like juice cures cancer. We do encourage being informed and that balance is best.. you can't forsake western alllopathy as much as you shouldn't stake all hope in crystals. Its all about conversation and learning rather than preaching and most of us are hacks really.. all good fun. It's not all herbal medicine...it's just Steem folk enquiring into alternatives which we are pretty good at Xxxx

Posted using Partiko Android

OMG! Juice doesn't cure cancer?!?!? Wait...you mean ingesting it, right? Not as a colonic? Yeah, cuz using it as a colonic totally works to cure cancer!

And I loved your humour in this it made me giggle

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You got a 16.02% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @geekpowered! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 50 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99