You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discoverying How Annoyingly Slow Discovery Club Is

in #freewrite5 years ago

Well, in the cold climate I do need to use lip balm a lot more often...so it's not that crazy. But I suspect it just has to do with balms being a lot easier to make. You just need oil and beeswax. You can make that easily at home to test a recipe. Lotions are a bit harder, but surprisingly a lot easier than most think. They're just oil and water with a thickening agent. But, people don't already know how to make them, so they feel more apprehensive.

But yeah, they're using it as a marketing ploy. It's a reason to charge insane amounts and sell a lot more product, even when it doesn't use an effective amount.

I've found for me, it's around 10-20mg or more. Even those little overpriced frogs are like 5mg. Considering they're over a dollar each, they can go fuck themselves. I will be looking for better priced edibles though. I might just make some of my own instead. I can get the solid crystal extract for a lot better price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67186.90
ETH 3110.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77