You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five-Minute Freewrite: Books (3/24)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Have you ever judged a book by its cover (or the label on its spine) then having read it, find it is so much more complex than you thought initially? A label can be a comforting cocoon, but can also constict and strangle. I may have a horde of books from my MA thesis that I probably will never use again. I should follow your example and let them go.

Sort:  

Gawd yes. The Origin of Species and A Brave New World come to mind. Note that they are both science books... My criteria for clearing out the books (according to the Japanese Art of Tidying Up) was that if a book no longer brought me joy, it was sold or given away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67332.03
ETH 3499.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25