You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lady Graves, Day 30 - THE END - Raw, Unrevised, Rotten - NaNoWriMo 2018 - freewritemadness

It has just gone past 6am, the kookaburras are laughing at me but everyone else is still asleep. I wake early sometimes with painful joints, steemit keeps me company and distracts me from my own wallowing, has done for over 2 years.

Your lovely protagonist lady graves and her beautiful companions have been my companions as the sun rose this morning. Thank you. X

You never know who and where your words reach, but they always do. Don't stop writing.

You have an incredible talent for forming well rounded easily imaged characters, and a humble easy to absorb way of writing them that enables the reader to be slowly and effortlessly be rawn into their lives. Sometimes descriptive writing or historical fiction feels like the information or era is almost juxtaposed onto the dialog to set the scene, but yours didn't feel that way.
After you wrote the notes about the research involved and the amount of checks and rewrites, I was more observant of the amount of detail involved (particularly after my own astrasia / Brunhilda tangent).
War, history, geography aside, everything from foliage to medicine and language and dress and tradition was required to be researched then romantically / erotically placed into the story. You made this feel seamless.

Great work, I know you feel it was rushed. That is okay, it means the end result holds more for your reader and they can all find out more about their characters when they buy a copy of the finished draft. I will be in that line for sure.

Sort:  

I love you!!! I'm sorry for your aches and pains (my constant companions too, though giving up gluten, dairy, yeast, etc has helped) - but not sorry you found companions in my characters. That is such an honor!!
And your writing is again so insightful and articulate, you make my prose sound better than it is just by the way you speak of it. THANK YOU!
And with @kaelci having published her NaNoWriMo #NovemberMadness #Freewrite novel, the heat is on: I've got to let go of the perfectionism, get the climax of the novel in order (fight! fight! kill!) and shore up the motivations and consequences. You inspire me @girlbeforemirror, and I cannot thank you enough for your kind words! Seriously, you make my writing sound so much better than I ever think it is!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87