You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts from a doctor's waiting room

in #freewrite6 years ago

As far as I can remember, I have never broken my nose, but without provocation during times of severe cold, heat or at higher elevations, it will start bleeding. I've never had to go to the doctor for it, but I can definitely relate to the issues at hand. I guess it's better to go before things get to the point of malfunctioning, even if that's not how we do it. :)

I'm not that partial to the shilling either. Until something has been around a while and has proven that it's markedly better, it's just another STEEM wannabe. At this point, we're talking about a year or so away from knowing how good/bad anything coming out now really is, and that will probably still give anyone who desires enough time to get their foot in the door.

I definitely understand and felt to some degree the negativity. At times it does feel like things are flying on autopilot, though. There are things that just shouldn't happen over two years into a project, and losing sight of the user experience for the majority of the platform would be one of them. I'm not a fan of ends justifying the means, even if those ends are for the betterment of the platform.

As far as things go, last week will be rendered a blip in STEEM's history if all goes well moving forward. That doesn't mean that Steemit Inc and witnesses should forget what happened, and they certainly should do everything in their power to improve. Trust works both ways. I've heard the calls to trust them, but I think leap first, fix later is wearing a little thin.

So, anyway, glad to hear you're on the mend and we're in agreement on the shilling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87