You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Minute Freewrite: Burning Wound?

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hey, @emdesan.

Interesting installment to your novel. A wound, but no recollection of how it got there. And not any ordinary wound, either.

I like how Mira tries to justify or explain it away. She may have some kind of magical wound on her, which should probably be the focus since magical wounds aren't common (I'm not alone with this thought, am I?), but instead uses things that are more real to her, pregnancy, slavery, to make herself feel better. I'm not sure at this point, though, that she can really discount either, if it truly is a magical wound. :)

Very good. Really enjoyed this. Let me know if I'm off in my reading of this, too.

Sort:  

Hi thank you for your kind words! We have the same insight of the story and I hope you'll enjoy future 5 minute freewrite chapters of my little novel. Thank you again for reading it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83