DarklightsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

The Medicine came like a dart of pure blackness out of dark space.
I chanced and danced.
I bounced and fought, And sunk and returned, just arriving,
Scared and eager, confused and determined;
Infecting my conciousnes with bitter-sick truth,
Shattering my sense.
Cracking and breaking, pushing and forcing
A wedge of brutal love into my atrophic heart.

Created for Five Minute Freewrite: 'Medicine'.

Image: Eberhard Grossgasteiger / Pexels

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Excellent poetry! I love the rhythmic beat and the message comes out loud and clear. Applause for the ending.

Cracking and breaking, pushing and forcing
a wedge of brutal love into my atrophic heart.

Thanks!
To be fair, I did wrestle with it a bit after the 5min to get it right...

Posted using Partiko Android

I can understand. I usually get my poetry draft in the 5 minutes and clean it up before posting.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, not mine though... I've used his images before. It's really amazing work...

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by goastrighter from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

So many thoughts flew through my mind. 👏

It's our "broke" resident mailman Bruni, delivering today's prompt ✉️
Webp.net-compress-image (2).jpg
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-405-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-broke

You've been featured in this week's Freewrite Favorites Check it out and find other great freewriters to read and support as well.

As always, keep writing! You're doing great!

FreewriteFavorites-green-300.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10