Past TensesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago

I'm broke but I'm alive...
Broken in so many ways.
"So much to live for."
Oh, don't I know
But when I'm lost in my mind maze,
It's hard to see it so.

Those ideas I was spinning? About doubt and betrayal,
Were a platform from which to jump into the depths,
And out of denial.

Out of cold, dank Earth;
Great trees begin to grow.
Overstanding the ground,
Where detritus is decomposed.

Inspired by today's Five Minute Freewrite: Broke.

Photo: Mali Maeder / Pexels

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I can relate.
Love this save of yourself Were a platform from which to jump into the depths,
And out of denial.

Wow. This is insightful. I am having some deep thoughts now. :)


Freewrite postwoman here to deliver the next prompt to you, here it is, check it out! It is [The End.'](https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-406-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-the-end

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

"Jump into the depths out of denial" Props to you!!! Well done. Wishing you the best in all things! 🌼🌾🌷🌟💥🌔🌸🌲🌳🌴🐾🐞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72