Sort:  

You're way too nice to me!! I write boring, silly drivel! But thank you, and someday I'll let out the demons and dark stuff, but I do prefer to focus on the light-hearted and hopeful side of life. :) Too much darkness in the world I grew up in...

Absolutely not drivel! It was quite compelling. Maybe because it was farm related, but I found it riveting. I'm not just being nice!

Posted using Partiko Android

"Not just being nice?" I love you!!
But I know I need to develop some skill at plot, suspense, and pacing. I've learned to let of detailed descriptive passages, though there is a price to be paid for that. A template. I should practice writing via the "Paint by Numbers" principle and make myself torture the protagonists and create obstacles and "the worst thing your character can imagine" happening. As a reader, I tend to roll my eyes at so much of this stuff ("contrived conflict!") - I'm impatient and eager to cut to the chase and get to the end. Terrible traits for a writer, most of the time. THANK YOU for reading and commenting!!!
I almost added some goats to the story, #1 as a tribute to you, but #2 because our bachelor cousin Keith (a dairy farmer, very alone in rural Nebraks, age 66) said his goat died of old age recently, and he really misses that little fellow. He'd had him for many years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87