Freewrite - Prompt - A Smiling House

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-06-10-16-13-08-967_com.android.chrome.jpg

There were pictures everywhere. Pictures of people smiling. They were all kinds of people from different countries, different races, different colours, children, adults, elderly..and they were all smiling.

We walked through the whole house, went into all the rooms and inside every room there were photos and even dolls that were smiling. We found this house as we were driving to visit an old friend of mine. It was advertised on the street and my friend and I thought it would be cool to visit this house. So we paid the 5 bucks and went in to a house filled with all these smiling things.

It was supposed to make us feel like smiling too, but on the contrary it creeped me up! It made me feel so uneasy and all of a sudden I was filled with fear. I looked at my friend, but he was facing the other direction, so I tapped him in his shoulder and he turned around to look at me..AND HE WAS SMILING!!

I told him that we should get out of this place, but he just kept smiling at me. So I tried to find the way out, and as I was looking I saw this mirror in the distance with my reflection on it. As I walked closer I realised that it was not a mirror, it was actually a picture of me and my friend...AND WE WERE SMILING!

Check out @mariannewest and @freewritehouse to find out more

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

That creeped me out too.. haha
I thought it was pretty good by the way 😊

wow haha thanks!! I just love horror stories lol..Thanks for your support and thanks for reading my freewrite...such an honour for me.. hopefully I can do more 😀😀

Ha!! What are you talking about that you are not a good writer? This was a fun read! Welcome to the freewriters. I am so glad you decided to join us!!
I love seeing caterpillars in my yard!! No, not the huge machines - my little dudes like to watch those 😉 Hope you are having some writing fun today and I am so happy that you are part of the Freewriters!!!

Remember to drop your link to your favorite freewrite of a fellow freewriter at the Freewrite House on Tuesday!! Or any day…

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-234-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-caterpillar

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you so much for your encouragement! Hopefully I can do more and looking forward to improve my writing skills here at this awesome community you have here! Great work! Keep it up! 😀😀

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by GrayArty from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You’ve been featured in our weekly curation post Freewrite Favorites at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with awesome, creative freewrites! Freewrite On!

Wow thanks a lot!! Thanks to @kaerpediem!! 😘😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81