MY QUEEN, OUR QUEEN

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

fall-autumn-red-season.jpgSo the bronze war ended finally after a year. So much joy in my heart; not just for the victory over our oppositions but for the fact that I'll see my queen in her glory once more and be with her forever never to part again.

On getting to my kingdom, there sat my queen, not so glorious but yet her beauty still glowing like the full moon. She ran towards me as I lost myself in her arms with our lips locked together. Something feels a bit strange; my queen has lost her scent, her ever present aura and her ambience.

But I'm dead to the changes, I went ahead to profess my love allover to her again. I reminded her of all the promises we made, how we will rule my kingdom together forever; with me as her king and knight in shining armour and she as my queen and morning glory.

Her face is full of excitement, but behind her smiles are drops of guilt. "My Queen, what bothers you?" I asked. "Nothing my king", she answered figeting. I left her for the bedroom, then proceeded for a shower.

As the water kept dripping on me, I kept on thinking what could have happened. I played all the worst case scenarios I could lay hold upon. I spent more than two-thirds of an hour in the shower. Finally I got out to lay my head down.

I woke up later that night not seeing my queen beside me. I looked for her all over the palace. I could hear faint voices down the stairway. As I traced the voice, lo and behold my queen is professing love to another on the phone.

I listened keenly so as to know when I lost her exactly, how and to whom. Finally I went back to the room. I heard the worst that night.

My queen was making promises to another, telling him how she misses being in his castle. I wept that night. For I realized I was but a name, when there was a main.

I never confronted her, for I consciously made up a blame on myself in my head. Even as I write this, she is right here somewhere in the lobby.
I look at her with utter disgust, but even in her disgust lies a queen, but that of another kingdom.

Yes I still love and miss me lady. I wish someday we could rule the world together. But this is just a wish, for my world has crashed.

My Queen now dishes affections to another King.

But in my kingdom she yet lives.

Yes I know she still goes to his castle, but I'm trapped with her in my "lonely" kingdom.

For she is My Queen and our Queen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59