You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Token Irishman- Day 474: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: token

in #freewrite5 years ago

Your 5-minute free write equals my one-week-several-draft brain twister.
Really good. Intriguing, funny, controversial.
For some reason I found myself thinking of this recent tragedy of this missionary in this far-away island, killed by a spear... I wonder if youhad in mind when you wrote this.
Really good.

Sort:  

LOL! I barely get 3 sentences out in five minutes. I should call this the 5-times-50 minute freewrite. "Token" was at least 3 hours in the making--I lost track. I was thinking of an old Tin-Tin comic book, actually, in which the natives want to roast Tin-Tin over a fire, and he happens to know an eclipse is coming, so he uses that to his advantage. I was never going to kill the Irishman, of course. Anyone who knows me will know that. Today I tried to kill a different Irishman with an icicle, but he charmed his would-be assassin, which will surprise nobody. :) Thank you for reading and keep freewriting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67