Queen of Hearts | 5-minute Daily Freewrite by @mariannewest

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

5fpq1g02wl.jpg

I was tempted to write about the deck of cards when I looked at the prompt but somehow my heart was wondering to my mum. I guess I really miss her alot after spending 10 solid days with her when parents visited me during recent Chinese New Year.

If there is an award named 'Queen of Hearts' to be given away to one person whose heart is so big it caters for many other hearts, whose emotions is so vast she or he mainly think of others than herself, whose mentality is so strong that she is not defeated or paralysed by challenges around her. Love is her main drive. Hearts full of passion and empathy is her main motivation.

That person will be my mum. Of course according to my standard. She may never think so but I really think she is the best of the bestest. I may be bias but oh well, she is my mum, the one who gave birth to me, the one who laid down her life for us siblings.

Even until today, although I am happily married and I am a mom too, she still sees me as her beloved daughter. She comes here to serve and not to be served. She cooks for us. She cleans my house eventhough I asked not to. She volunteered to fold my clothes. Too many to type here.

She is so capable I wonder is she a Wonder Woman. Whenever I think of her, I am still very amazed at how many stuff she can accomplish in a day for the sake of her children and her grandchildren. I even wonder does she ever sleep?

God is so good to me because He gives me a mom with huge heart. She is indeed the Queen of Hearts. Compassionate is in her DNA. Kindness is intertwined with her. And she is of top notch in cleanliness and hygiene.

She is my love. She is my mom.

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, click here.. Join us as at the @freewritehouse

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505 (1).png
thealliance_ladies_1.png
20180516_002249_0001.png
esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png
4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9aa9d37vam1ey34p61Vic24To2egoaWyzoxaU15ES7uTztUYnGRP9j7mgNK7FFc6KJWBZLdMtdUpe.png

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamjadeline💕 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You are blessed to have such a loving mother, and she is blessed to have a daughter who recognizes her devotion to her. :) Too many children take for granted or even resent the "interference" of a doting mother - although I am happily married and I am a mom too, she still sees me as her beloved daughter. She comes here to serve and not to be served. - You seem to be unspoiled by her attention and service. Long live your mother!

The beauty and love of a mother is very difficult to describe with just words, perhaps, in a few years, your offspring will also dedicate some lines to you <3

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Mum's are great aren't they?! Thanks for sharing such kind words about yours - can feel the love!

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.922 which ranks you at #4090 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 221 contributions, your post is ranked at #120.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95