Weird Overslept (Freewrite's Prompt - Overslept)

in #freewrite6 years ago

4am. Done. I just finished my revision and I had a couple of hours to sleep before 9am's exam.

Rooster Crow!

Ah.. Why was there even a rooster in my apartment?

image
Designed by using Canva's app

The moment I opened my eyes, it was 9:30am! OH. MY. JADE.! You actually overslept and now you had lesser time for your paper. If I was fast enough I could reach the campus at 10am then I had one more hour to complete my paper.

Oh my God! Oh my God! You must help me this time. Panic had taken over me and I was sweating while rushing to get ready.

As fast as I could, I drove to my campus and ran swiftly to the assigned building where exam was held. Intuitively, I sensed something weird that day at school. As I was approaching the building, I heard a man's voice, "Stop looking up!"

Who is that?

I slowed down my pace as it didn't sound like any usual exam scene. As I was near the entrance of the room, I tried to sneak peek from the side of the door, just to be sure everything was alright before I entered.

What I saw made my heart stopped beating for a second and then it pumped way faster than before.

There was a man with a pistol gun. Nope. It was not a man. It was Leo. My collegemate. In fact, we were quite close to each other.

"No one look up! Don't make me shoot another one!"

What? Then I realised he had shot Miss Cindy, our Biology lecturer.

"Leo? What are you doing?" I stepped out from my hiding and tried my best to stay calm.

"Hey, we are going to a holiday soon after this right? Things will work out fine," I added, still could not believe I actually showed up and spoke.

Bang!

image
Image Source from Unsplash.com by Xandtor

This was unbelievable. He shot me. It happened in an instance I could not even feel anything. The moment I felt the sharp pain at my left, I saw blood oozing out from my abdomen. I dropped down to the floor, the last I could hear was Leo shouting "No one scream! No move or I will shoot again".

Rooster crow!

That was alarm again. Weird. I opened my eyes and I was on my bed. 9:30am! OH MY JADE! I overslept. And I prayed my dream was not a revelation of what was to come.


image

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret it!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

Sort:  


Congratulations @iamjadeline!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

good article and most appropriate images used.

Ha..Ha.. you had a weird dream mentioned in your write-up.
Cheers

Sometimes our dreams shows us our darkest fears & worry. I pray it isn't true. What papers are you taking anyway ?

Oh yes it wasn't true. It was a fiction I made up. :) Thank you @ireenchew

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thank you for delivering the prompt. :)

Great story, those "dream in a dream" dreams ARE weird!

Oh yeah those dreams are weird. Lol

Wowy - who would have thought that you can get that dark :)

Watch too many movies last time @mariannewest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65